Simple Weapons Modding?

Akmatov

Total newbie, just got SS recently and even more recently got it working.

However, something is bugging the heck out of me - the wierd designations, i.e. .38 calibre Parabellum vic 9mm Parabellum and the odd weapons I'm finding in the hands of the Nazi troops. I've already seen more Mauser 1896 'broomhandle' pistols than I expect were actually on the Russian Front, not to mention all the Soviet weapons in the hands of Wehrmacht troops in the West.

Would it be difficult to:

1) change some of the designations?

2) change the weapons the Germans use?

If not I guess I'm doomed to fighting Nazi armed with M1 Carbines and BARs, both in 7.62mm of all things. I'm fully expecting to meet a 7.62mm 06 vic .30 06.

thanks

When the S^2 came out Nival explained the "allied weapons in axis hands" -thing that it's just for the

realism. Axis troops actually used all weapons what they get during war. Allied forces used usually just

their own weapons (but not partisans ofcourse).

-------------------------------------------------------------

Anyway, if you want to change that, you have to check what mobs are in the zone/mission

and then change those mobs "WeaponID" or "WeaponInHand/WeaponInBackpack".

"WeaponID" is easy to change. "WeaponInHand/WeaponInBackpack" comes from the "Chest"-table

and orginals are hard to change (delete/addnew doesn't do the job) so the best way could be if you

make new one(s) and add it to the mob.

-------------------------------------------------------------

I hope this helps even a bit...

Mikko

Thanks for the responses. I've nevered modded, but would like to give this a try and this 'might' be something simple - I'll see.

KoMik,