All drone squad + Medic Soldier mod?

VelikiDrMr

Hey, so I know the game is realy old, but I've never played before, and I started playing recently. I've just made 7 human drones, but I've noticed that unless I include a sentient with the drones the squad is not ready. Is there a way to make an all drone squad? Am I missing something? If it can't be done in the game, is there a mod that allows it, or would anyone know what to modify to allow this?

The second thing is that I would like it if soldiers were able to use at least some basic medkits (I haven't really researched much, I don't know if there is basic and advanced or whatever.), cause I've only been sending purse soldiers on my missions, plus the reticualn soldier/scientist, so the only people who can heal me are the reticulans thanks to their psi healing device. I feel as if soldiers should at least know how to apply medkits, this seems like somthing that you learn in basic training. I would also appreciate if someon knows a mod that allows for this.

The third thing is, I've tried searching for files to make a few mods myself, and after reading ShadowWarriors Modding Tips, I've noticed that the folder structure is tottaly different than the one he describes? Is this due to the fact that it was written before v1.7, and if so can you only mod previous versions? One thing is i can't find the "trainings.txt", cause I figure just making "isavailableforsoldiers" true next to basic medic would do the trick for the soldier healing thing. Any help with modding would be appreciated.

Ermmm - have you even played tutorial ? You have soldiers, Soldiers/Scientists and Soldiers/Technicians that can go for missions.

Pure soldiers are the ones that only have white number besides them. Soldiers/Scientists have white and green, while Technicians white and orange/brown I don't know what name of that colour is.