Consequence mod


  • Please log in to reply
33 replies to this topic

#21 Julius_Sneezer

Julius_Sneezer

    Squaddie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada

Posted 17 March 2011 - 09:56 PM

How is this possible?

Correct me if I'm wrong but...two things.

One is Altar said there were more random maps in the game but they never had time to finish them for the game.
Two other modders noticed more random maps in the files but said they were incomplete and were not able to add them into the game?

Are you saying you found a way to finish the incomplete encounter maps?

Is there a way to make more encounter areas?

#22 DerelictableX

DerelictableX

    Squaddie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary

Posted 19 March 2011 - 08:52 PM

I don't know why they said this, but I just added some areas to the maps. However, I don't know how to add/change encounter areas.

#23 Julius_Sneezer

Julius_Sneezer

    Squaddie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada

Posted 19 March 2011 - 09:00 PM

Well if was so easy why didn't Altar include those extra random maps in the game?  Why would they cripple their own game?  That would affect sales of their own game?  Doesn't make any sense to me.  

But thanks, the game is alot better now.  This is one of the best I've played.

#24 DerelictableX

DerelictableX

    Squaddie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary

Posted 19 March 2011 - 09:14 PM

Well, I don't know the exact answers for these questions, but I think these cutted maps aren't compatible with the game's territory system. For example, no "ship areas" on the geosphere screen, nor subarctic areas, etc.

#25 Julius_Sneezer

Julius_Sneezer

    Squaddie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada

Posted 20 March 2011 - 09:14 PM

Well it still has some bugs in it.  Occasionally for some reason I get CTD's.

One of the maps, one of them with Nuclear power towers or something, you can't walk over the whole area, its restricted?

My Reticulan character is not allowed to climb ladders to go on roof with the rest of my squad, thats a big problem for me.

But overall its great!  Thanks Derectible!

#26 DerelictableX

DerelictableX

    Squaddie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary

Posted 22 March 2011 - 10:41 AM

The Reticulans cannot climb ladders in the game originally, and they don't have climb animation, so I didn't enable the climb for them.

#27 Julius_Sneezer

Julius_Sneezer

    Squaddie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada

Posted 03 April 2011 - 12:00 PM

The game was crashing to desktop sometimes.  Now after meeting Starghosts for the first time, it crashes about every 60 seconds.   I havn't played this game for about 5 years, is there something to stop it crashing or is the problem the Consequence mod?

P.S. I just came to the part about Assault on Wargot ship and it keeps crashing.  I can't continue game?   It either crashes or a picture of mission briefing is on screen but no words or buttons?

#28 DerelictableX

DerelictableX

    Squaddie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary

Posted 05 April 2011 - 11:31 AM

Maybe, however i can't test it in the following 2-3 months, because I don't have the game now.

#29 Sgt. Strike

Sgt. Strike

    Seeker of truth, and also to kick some alien butt!

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 309 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 05 April 2011 - 05:48 PM

I was wondering if I could pick and choose the things I want out of this, rather than having the whole thing. Not that I don't, but I do like somethings from this, and may consider using them, and not some of the rest of it. Anyway, I'll try it out some day, and see how I like it.
When all else fails, CHEAT!!!

#30 DerelictableX

DerelictableX

    Squaddie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary

Posted 18 June 2011 - 06:53 AM

Map Template Changer Tool standalone version added to the first post.

#31 Erenoth02

Erenoth02

    Squaddie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 11 July 2012 - 07:30 PM

A couple bugs, sorry for the late post i just starting playing this and love the mod.

For some reason my drones wont fire their weapons

and in a few cases I have seen unconscious enemies attacking, quite a surprise when I thought I had knocked them out.

#32 fongab91

fongab91

    Squaddie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 14 July 2012 - 12:38 PM

I am sry to interrupt here but the other thread seems to have no replies for a long time, so i kinda hope anyone can help me on this. I am having a problem with the bug on the game, could anyone help me on this?

This is the related link to another thread of my question, thanks for the help in advance!
http://www.strategyc...-i-solve-it-oo/

#33 elmatador666

elmatador666

    Squaddie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 15 June 2014 - 02:51 AM

hi there i was just wondering if there are still anyone playing and modding this precious old game. Since this classic got my attention again and i wanted to play it with some twists from a couple of mods already out there.
One thing im trying to understand is how to add slots for heavy human armour, psionic race helmets. i was able to create new tech 3 armours for psi and cyborgs, but im using a copy in equipment.txt from tech 2, would be nice to take it futher and be able to rename it with other id, to be able to show another name, but cant figure out where do i need to go to change it.
Does anyone know how the resistances from diferent equipments stack? because they arent simple added or multipled using the highest as base, and would be cool to be able to understand this so the new resistance i gave to all equipments would stack properly.
Also i would like to change inventory slots for psionics and cyborg races, and this mod already states id does it, but since it is in a .exe file and not in a .vfs file i dont know how to open and check how the author have done.

#34 axrram

axrram

    Squaddie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 17 October 2016 - 07:17 PM

it has been a long time but ... someone would be possible to restore the file Map Template Changer Tool standalone version?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users