What do you think of UFO:ET so far?

Liandriel

Hi,

Im new to UFO ET, but I was/am a hunge fan of Xcom, and Terror from the deep. i liked that. Xcom Apcal.... it was cool. but I rember one time I had like 30 soldiers in one battle. Anyway getting of track here. When I played xcom I used to scout for enemy bases, with my fighter crafts. Now can you do this on ET or is it a waste of time? Also I have been trying to get more scientectst (wrong spelled so sue me) and techni.... (ok one more soo what?). How do you get them by building new labs and workshops?

Just for the record Its fun to relive the old but stil new TERROR... of xcom. Dissipointed with no terror mission... *sniff sniff* But do you guys know if you can fly? with a suit I mean.

Anyway its a new day and Im tired soo see ya tomorrow. bye guys and girls of course

• Replies 69
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi

You can get more scientists and technicians by building more labs/workshops-each building supplies 10 extra scientists or technians-I'm playing without the mods and am doing ok so far. I've just come across some aliens with paralysing powers that are a bit sneaky and have had a fair few of my men/women recovering in hospital after missions!!

I'm waiting to see if my newly researched first aid kit and weapons are going to help me!!

Rgds Steve :blush:

zaljin,

there's no flight in UFO: ET, and the highest number of units (soldiers and/or vehicles) that can be brought to a mission is 12.

you can scout areas with your craft in the geoscape, just like in XCOM.

terror missions appear randomly and are not spawned by a UFO. during the early game (first era), terror missions are extremely rare.

hope that helps.

I don’t find the fact you can only take 10 men and 2 vehicles limiting, that said however I was completing era 3 battleship capture missions with a basic transport carrying only 8 men.

Less CAF units = more interesting combat