Zombie's Ultimate X-COM Collection

Zombie

I highly doubt it. I've been collecting since 2006 so that's 8 years. On many of the auctions I've bid on, there hasn't been any opposition whatsoever. I'm assuming here that someone would be putting together a collection from scratch... if they were serious, I would have seen bids against me. So the flip side of the coin would be if someone already has a huge collection. Then they would not need to bid against me as they have it. If this was the case, I'm sure we would have heard something about it by now. wink.png

Besides, I have a bunch of items which are almost certainly one-of-a-kind, the types of things that only an ex-MicroProse employee would have access to. The TFTD Draft Publishing plan document and the signed TFTD manual are perfect examples. And from what I gather from the owner of some of the items, many of the MicroProse items were very rare to begin with due to budget constraints and a lot were thrown out as garbage when the company got bought out and subsequently closed. sad.png

I don't want to leave this post on a sad note, so I'll just say that I'm really fortunate to have the time, tenacity and budget to acquire these items over the years. It's been tight a few times, but a couple forum members here have donated to my cause which really helped a lot. smile.png

- Zombie

Hi folks! smile.png