Ouchywawa

Mouse Nightshirt

I come to seek the advice of the innocent (while maybe providing some light comic relief at the same time).

At the minute, I have got piles. Not pleasant, not painless. Now I've done my research (I'm a student medic), and have determined that the major cause of this condition is my sitting on the toilet a tad too long. Everything else seems fine (high fibre diet, reasonable exercise etc etc), so the only other possible cause that came up is sitting for a long time on the toilet, which I do.

Now, I am one of those newspaper types. I could read an entire newspaper on the toilet. It's a horrible habit that I need to stop to prevent this horrible condition. Can anyone suggest a training regime to prevent me from reading on the toilet?

All help appreciated! :(

locking your self away in the bathroom to read a whole paper/book has understadnable rewards. so dotn stop. simply lower the toliet lid :( (and raise your garments obviously) this will provide a safe house away from harassment, without causing lasting injury.

News of the World? That just makes the piles worse. Outrageous tabloidy stories raise blood pressure, causing more pain.

Bomb Bloke: A toilet roll has numbers and letters on the inside of the tube, and therefore qualifies as reading material. As much as I dislike piles, I dislike the thought of no toilet paper even more. Newspaper also works as a handy backup device.

Notice the way I skillfully darted around the more mature content of the newspaper (This is a statement, not a question). It's like I'm on ice skates. In an ice rink.

Come now, surely it doesn't take you that long to read a toilet paper roll?

I mean, it's not like you'd want to read it each and every time you went... Once would be enough for most people...

But I know the truth. You don't want to know a way to stop reading whilst on the toilet. You just want to know a way that you can continue reading, without getting piles. :(