To all the X-COM fans who rejected Interceptor

Mazdek

It fills a spot in my game cycle as a flight sim, without having to be Star Wars or Microsoft's terrorist training program or WWII. Even better, its a space flight sim. I am a better pilot in space, don't have to worry about nosediving into the ground just because you forgot which way was UP during a dogfight. Unfortunately, its Zero G flight model is still focussed on gravity, requiring power to maintain a velocity.

I wonder if it would be possible to mod the code to act properly.

btw, a game "brand" that has a more accurate flight model is the Independence War pair.

Well I thought it was great too!

I still have to disagree with Dave Ellis (yeah yeah, I know he practically made the game) in that the bad guys were just too quick for your un-maneuverable craft and you mostly watched your wingmen doing all the hard work, but overall it had the whole set of X-COM elements - base-building, research, manufacture and a damned good plot combined with some intense action!

I've always wondered what it would be like with some more Capital Ships and using something closer to the X-Wing engine... *sigh* :blush:

actually, from what i've heard, Interceptor wasn't incredible, just it wasn't quite so popular because they had to deal with a ton of really good flight sims at that time, which sucked for the Interceptor guys :blush:

I've never played this game though, but it sounds alright

now, i want to play enforcer, and see just how bad it is. Actually, i don't, because it isn't even an xcom game

Oh yes, and interceptor i believe took place before Apocalypse, yet i believe that you get infinite elerium or something in interceptor

yes from what i know about apoc, you still buy elerium and solmine is still in business

hmmmm, i smell discrepancies

Gah will everyone just stop hating Enfocer for five damned minutes? Enforcer was GREAT!