Not fair!

Aziraphale

Ok, so I started off at the X-Com UFO Centre forum, and NKF recommended me over here so I wouldn't get bored. So, here I am. Hi, I'm Aziraphale. :)

Anyway, I try to play on Beginner, because let's face it, I'm a beginner. I love the game to death, but I just plain suck at it. I have a limited sense of strategy, though I could win anything in theory. I'm great at Theorycraft. {Theorycraft - noun - Art of using logic in a theoretical situation to win a battle otherwise impossible to win. deriv. frm Starcraft} Anyway, can I have some help on how to never lose a guy in a battle?

Every. Single. Battle. I. Always. Lose. At. Least. One. Soldier. Rookie. Or. Veteran. And. It. REALLY. Pisses. Me. Off. :hmmm: :hmmm: :hmmm: :hmmm: :hmmm:

I mean, I understand that I should always have reaction fire, and kneel to shoot, and kneel with reaction fire at the end of the turn, but someone always manages to die, enough that I just get so fed up with the game, I haven't even gotten power armor in a long time. Because I'm just so SICK of EVERYONE always DYING!

And this is the CE, so I have no clue if X-COMUtil will work, and even then, I really don't like the idea of cheating anyway.

I can't GET to the point in the game where I land people with pistols vs mutons, use psi to disable the mutons by dropping all their weapons, and have a free range shooting time! I haven't had psionics in such a long time that I have simply just stopped playing.

An up-to-date remake, with a full company, would be great. I'm really sick of having the scroll speed at 1 and twitching my hand, just to have to go to the map again.

Also, when do I make another base? Please help? How do I suppliment it? I know how to build it, with the access lift being the only thing touching the hangers, etc. But yeah.