X-COM Wiki

GazChap

I put the idea forward in the thread about Earliest Base Attacks, and today I've taken a small amount of time to set up an X-COM based Wiki.

It is now available at https://www.ufopaedia.org

I'm quite new to this Wiki lark so I'm still learning about how to use it (the software used is MediaWiki, the same as the excellent Wikipedia). Over the next few days I'll be adding as many articles as possible relating to items in the UFOpaedia itself. I've already put some general info. on some of the crafts in it.

If anyone would like to add a page to the Wiki about a topic of their choice, please do so. To do this, go to https://www.ufopaedia.org/index.php/Topic_Title, where Topic_Title is the name of your topic. It must start with a capital letter and spaces must be changed to underscores(e.g. Heavy_Plasma)

You don't need to create an account to add pages, but if you do create one it will be much easier for both myself and you to manage your contributions.

I'll shortly be posting this over at the XCOMUFO forum, and then I'm out on the beer with my brothers whilst they are all in town :huh:

//EDIT: Fixed URLs now that the domain name has sorted itself out.

• Replies 151
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Hmm, methinks I'll try my hand at doing something for the Lightning. Let's see how it goes, eh? I just thought I'd offer my thoughts on it, as I do make good use of the Lightning.

How informative do you want the entries to be? And more to the point, how brief do you want this information to be? I, unfortunately, tend to get a bit long winded on some topics - as will be evident if I ever complete my edit on the Lightning's general information.