Hey, baby, where have you been all my life?

usmarox

I've been playing UFO for 8 years, and I've only just realised the full potential of grenades. I mean, I've used the grenade chain and stuff before, but I only realised how *useful* they were for getting people out of tight scrapes this afternoon. The case in point was a very close-quarter snakeman terror site (very close quarter - the only bit of open ground was where the 'Ranger landed. All of the little alleys and stuff made mutual support a bit tricky, so I didn't bother. Alien round the corner? Don't outmaneuver it - blow it up! Wall in the way of a shot? No worries - blow it up!

Admittedly, I killed more civvies that the aliens did (with Chrysallids about I call that impressive :)), but none of mine died, and I discovered quite a neat way of scoring combat experience.

(BTW, one guy went in the with 11 kills and came out with 20. Explosive-fuelled mayhem is great :angel: )

heh, i still don't use grenades all that much. i only recently started playing ufo again after a few years, and i'm having a kinda similar experience to you tho...... i dunno how i ever managed to live without using rocket launchers to level whatever needs levelling :) high explosive all the way :)

:)  i 'have acctually never used grenades, and im sorry to say that i i never will... because i have windows XP and u cant play X-com UFO enemy unknown in windows xp, is there any1 who can help me on this???

Have you considered multiple (2) operating systems on your computer? I haven't tried it myself but I've heard it's easier than it sounds. I had a link to a guide somewhere. I'll post it if I can find it.

Cazbol

it is easier than it sounds. especially if you have win 98 (or 95) already installed/install it first.