Let's Paint!

Zombie

You're still doing this at work, for the benefit of the employer, right? In the spare time you find? How the hell does one get an employee like you, dammit?!?1?!?1'1'!!'1'1'!!?1'

I hope your work is valued, because all I get from people I work with is "I work for five, while everybody else is scratching their crotch!". Coming from people for whom I KNOW have very little to do and are able (and have done so) to bitch around like crazy when they get a little something to do...

You're still doing this at work, for the benefit of the employer, right? In the spare time you find?

Yes! I'm doing this on the clock, so I'm getting paid for it. The boss could hire a professional to do the work, and even though I'm not as good (or as fast) as a professional I can fit projects in when I have a break in the work schedule.

How the hell does one get an employee like you, dammit?!?1?!?1'1'!!'1'1'!!?1'

I was raised good, and my first boss had a fantastic work ethic (he worked everyday well into his 80's, wasn't afraid to get his hands dirty with the privates in the trenches). I had to keep up, because we were a good team. One of Murphy's Laws of Technology says: Nothing motivates a man more than to see his boss putting in an honest day's work. You didn't stand around when he was near otherwise you'd end up getting assigned to a job you didn't like or get sent home. He passed away last year, but I still work like he's around. Work hard, do what needs to be done and keep the business running smooth.

I hope your work is valued, because all I get from people I work with is "I work for five, while everybody else is scratching their crotch!". Coming from people for whom I KNOW have very little to do and are able (and have done so) to bitch around like crazy when they get a little something to do...