Make an X-COM game with Enforcer editor

Bastiaan

With the game you get also Enforcer editor, it installs automaticly, what about making a more realistic Enforcer like game? Isn't it possible to make a new skin and replace the Enforcer by an X-COM soldier, with programmed help of other soldiers who help you on the way? You don't have to design aliens like the guys who are making last hope. And make the aliens stronger and smarter without letting them explode into data-point, so it's a challange to kill every individual, instead of running around and killing them easy, so you have to use the terrain for cover and stuff, or is that insane.

it is possible... although it may take a while... basically if you can do it to ut you can do it to enforcer... all we need is a model of an x-com soldier in unreal tournament model format, and some coder who know how to code ut script.

Problem is....I have no experience with modding and stuff, I am always willing to learn, but it could take ages before I get it. Probably this means the idea suffers a quick death unless people who do know wanna give it a shot, as it's alright all the aliens already exist, only a model of an X-COM soldier is needed, I think if you made it a much more tactical game, sneeking up to a muton hoping he didn't see you and take him out with the risk that he spots you and takes you out with a one blast is much more exiting than running up to 5 mutons and blasting them to pieces while picking up data-points and come out without a scratch, so a few strong, smart aliens, weaker weapons and a vulnerable main character would do the trick, the levels could even remain the same, maybe a sniperrifle would be cool to shoot the aliens at a distance....