Galactic Civilizations 3

Nookrium

I've never tried an AAR before but I thought it might be about time to try my hand at it, so here it goes...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0sf0EPI76Ac&list=PL3Hfqo2_KOleE5sXLb_rDgD-DTbSK-9C-

For this I'm playing Galactic Civilizations III, which if you're not familiar with the franchise is something like Civ in space. I'm playing on "tough" difficulty with a "large" galaxy and 8 other races plus minors.

To begin I've decided to start up a new race (called the Antarans of course!) We're good at making ships is sorta the path I'm hoping to take here, with a bit of help in research. I'm kinda thinking of going with large fleets of smaller ships, but we'll see how it goes. If anything it may help out a bit in the early game.

1civ.JPG

Quiet start but my first big mistake of the game, my initial colony ship met up with some pirates and got destroyed. This is why you shouldn't send them out alone, hopefully it won't set me back too far.

1colonyship.JPG

However, a bit of luck came my way as I was able to find 2 nearby nice planets, both close enough to my homeworld to share the shipyard. I quickly purchased 2 colony ships and sent them out that way.

1%2B2planet.JPG

A bit more teching up and scouting and we managed to come across some Humans, our first species to meet. No universal translator yet so we can't talk to them, but not a bad race to have as a neighbor.

1human.JPG

I finished up the episode grabbing one of those planets, a sentient one apparently.

1event.JPG

And that's it for episode #1, I'll try to keep up with these AAR's for each episode. Not quite Silencer material but I'll try to keep them somewhat entertaining wink.png

Time for part 2...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gbVdBLb2y64&list=PL3Hfqo2_KOleE5sXLb_rDgD-DTbSK-9C-&index=2

After the colonization of that first planet last time I still need to use my ideology points, bring on the colony ship!

ideology.JPG