Alien subs not appearing after a while

Bansheedragon

I have been searching the net for information regarding a problem I have with TFTD, but have found nothing.

During my searches I came across this site which seems to still be active, so I'm hoping someone here can help me.

I have for some time been trying to play TFTD, but never get very far.

My problem is that after a while, 1-2 months into the game, the alien subs simply stop showing up.

I get only terror mission and alien base missions, but not alien subs appears anymore.

I have been running the game for 3-4 months gametime and not seen so much as a single alien sub.

If there are no subs to shoot down, then I cant complete the game, as I dont get the techs I need to research to complete the game.

Not to mention that its no fun to do only terror and base missions

Its frustrating me to no end,and after having played the Enemy Unknown(X-Com 1) to death I have grown tired of it and wanted to try this instead.

So I was curious if anyone here has encountered this problem as well, if its a bug somewhere or perhaps someone have some idea on how to fix it.

Are you checking the USO Activity graphs to see if there is Alien activity near your base, or if the Alien activity has moved to another area? Generally you need to build new bases in new areas, guided by the principle of getting world wide coverage (eventually), protecting the most important Funding Nations first, and by checking the USO Activity graphs to see where the alien 'action' is. And of course you will need detection gear on these bases. At your stage of the game you will want to be building at least a 'detection base' with an Airlock and a Small or Large Sonar near other parts of the world where there is USO Activity and/or important Funding Nations. You will at least detect the USOs and may be able to send an Assault party when the USOs touch down. You can then expand the 'detection' bases into 'intercept' bases by adding subs, stores and crew.