Lobsterman Commander/Synomium Device?

Midgar

I just started the second part of my colony assault, I've honestly been reloading and loading trying to find the room with the commander and the device with no luck. Can anyone direct me as to where it is? I've heard it is on the lowest level and I've been searching down there, is it always in a specific part of the map on the lower level? Any tips would be great as to its location. Also, as far as capturing a Lobsterman Commander goes, I'm guessing I'll have to stun him and carry him back to the start point? Sounds like a suicide mission to me, no idea how stun resistant they are since it's my first time playing. I don't have M.C. control yet, all I'm packing is two Sonic Tanks and 6 guys, 3 of which only have tazers with Sonic Cannons, I have a single guy with that launcher that allows you to direct the torpedo.

Battlescape maps are made up of modules, each placed randomly in a grid. Modules don't stack on top of each other, though, so if you recognise the top layer of a module, you'll know what lies on the lower levels.

The module which contains the synomium device is 20x20 tiles. It has an empty top level. Third level contains a row of pink things that pump up and down, and six rows of three purple spheres a little further to the south. The second level contains three small inaccessible rooms and two holes that let you see into the first level; one of these has a staircase leading down, the other of these is in the direct center of the module and directly above the synomium device (you can throw grenades and stuff down the hole, try and slam-dunk your directable disruptor pulse in there, or just ignore it).

The first level itself has two doors on either side of the aforementioned staircase, which lead into a small chamber with the synomium device. Fair warning, there're multiple lobstermen in there, all valuable research specimens.