#1 Mithran

Mithran

Squaddie

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 10 October 2012 - 05:05 PM

Hi everyone

I recently started playing UFO:AL again and am playing vanilla 1.7. Here I noticed that the research for advanced mining didn't show up even after finishing both crystal and noble metal mining. After researching a bit more and finally concluding it wasn't gonna show up. I used the console to give me all research to see if that would give it to me.
Lo and behold suddenly I had all research including the advanced mining.
Anyone knows of a way to fix this without getting all research?

On a side note: I used the console to give some training to my soldiers in this game, dunno if that had anything to do with the research not showing up, but I wouldn't expect it hence my question here.

#2 silencer_pl

silencer_pl

Captain

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,392 posts

Posted 10 October 2012 - 08:14 PM

Try switching to unavailable tab - there it shows what are you missing - probably you need more resources.
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

#3 Mithran

Mithran

Squaddie

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 10 October 2012 - 09:34 PM

It didn't show in the unavailable tab either. Only time I've seen it this time around was when I used the console to get all research, then it showed in completed with the listed requirements of crystal mining and noble metal mining.

#4 silencer_pl

silencer_pl

Captain

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,392 posts

Posted 10 October 2012 - 09:39 PM

I am sure you are missing some pre-reqs like not enough resources or there is other hidden tech - there is a tech tree in file department - please check it out - you migh also want to search some walkthroughs - IGN is a good place there are for sure some information what you need more. I assure you that playing on 1.7 you can't have bugged research tree as I played the game 3-4 times.
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

#5 Mithran

Mithran

Squaddie

• Members
  • Pip